PHONES iQOO Neo 12 Passes 3C Certification With 9,000mAh Battery and 100W Charging ACCESSORIES OnePlus Ice Card Mini Magnetic Cooler launches October 12 with TEC chip and bank-card footprint GAMES Ghost of Yotei Update 2.007 Fixes Progress-Blocking Bugs in Most Wanted DLC PLAYSTATION 5 Digital Foundry suspects new GTA 6 screenshot is PS5 Pro or PC, not base PS5 GAMES Denuvo blocks hypervisor bypass used to crack 60+ games, in new obstacle for piracy PC HARDWARE MSI Stealth 16 drops SD card reader and numpad in 2026 redesign NINTENDO Mass PS5 Jailbreak Spreads Across Firmware 7.00 to 13.60 in One Week GAMES Paramount Pictures develops standalone Cyberpunk 2077 film with Transformers producer Lorenzo di Bonaventura DEALS Xbox launches three simultaneous sales with over 1600 game discounts PLAYSTATION 5 ARC Raiders player count hits 131,388 after Frozen Trail update reverses decline GAMES Australian regulator bans parental leave for Grand Theft Auto VI launch, mocks game as ‘not a child’ GAMES GTA VI Discord Collaboration Adds Custom Icons, Fonts, and Nitro-Exclusive Decorations NINTENDO SWITCH 2 The Crew Motorfest arrives on Nintendo Switch 2 with Season 4 update GAMES Star Wars Zero Company commercial success saves Bit Reactor studio from layoffs

iQOO Neo 12 Passes 3C Certification With 9,000mAh Battery and 100W Charging

NicoGG 0 comments 3 min read

iQOO Neo 12 and iQOO Pad Pro pass 3C certification in China, revealing 100W charging, 9,000mAh battery, and Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 specs.

iQOO is preparing to release two new devices in China, and the battery capacity on the upcoming smartphone is the standout feature for power users. The iQOO Neo 12 phone and the iQOO Pad Pro tablet have both passed 3C certification in China, which reveals their charging capabilities and model numbers. This certification process often precedes a launch by a few weeks, so buyers should expect these devices to hit the market later this month. The large battery size on the phone suggests iQOO is targeting users who need extended unplugged time without relying on fast charging alone.

iQOO Neo 12 and iQOO Pad Pro certification details
iQOO Neo 12 and iQOO Pad Pro certification details

iQOO Neo 12 and iQOO Pad Pro certification reveals charging speeds and model numbers

The smartphone, identified by the model number V2618A, is rumored to be a high-performance device aimed at gamers and heavy multitaskers. iQOO plans to equip this phone with the Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 processor, which positions it at the top of the current mobile chipset market. The tablet, listed under the certification identifier iPA2693, is speculated to be the iQOO Pad Pro. We have been tracking iQOO Neo 12 closely — see our earlier coverage on iQOO Neo 12 Rumored 2K Display for previous display rumors.

Spec comparison

Spec iQOO Neo 12 iQOO Pad Pro
Model Number V2618A iPA2693
Charging Speed 100W 66W
Display Size 6.83-inch 8.8-inch
Battery Capacity 9,000mAh Not specified
Processor Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Not specified

Technical specifications for the phone include a 6.83-inch 2K OLED display with a refresh rate of up to 185Hz. This high refresh rate supports smooth scrolling and responsive gameplay on the large screen. The device also features a massive battery capacity of around 9,000mAh, which is unusually large for a smartphone. The tablet is tipped to feature an 8.8-inch display, though specific resolution and refresh rate details are not yet confirmed in the certification data.

Charging speeds are a key differentiator for these new devices. The iQOO Neo 12 supports charging at up to 100W, allowing for rapid power restoration despite the large battery size. The iQOO Pad Pro supports up to 66W charging, which is a standard fast-charging speed for tablets in this category. These charging capabilities were confirmed through the 3C certification documents released by Chinese authorities.

Both devices are expected to launch in China later this month according to rumors based on the certification timeline. No official pricing or global availability has been announced at this time. The certification confirms the hardware specifications and charging limits, but final retail details will likely come closer to the launch date. Consumers in China should watch for official announcements from iQOO in the coming weeks.

Source: GIZMOCHINA

Discussion

0 comments

Leave a comment